To be thankful

It’s thanksgiving and around here that means a day filled with family and good food. We all bring food and spend the whole day sitting around the table talking about whatever crosses our mind. We have never done the whole “tell everyone what you are thankful for” thing, although I think it would be nice to hear everyone talk about their blessings. It could be a positive, uplifting experience. So, I am going to tell everyone what I am thankful for and see if I can’t get that husband of mine to contribute what he is thankful for as well.

What I am thankful for:
I am thankful for my wonderful husband. He is a great father and does whatever he as to in order to take care of us. I am also thankful for my family and how then have been mostly good at accepting my conversion to Islam.

I am thankful for both of my children. Merrick makes my heart so happy everyday and Silas’s smile is a constant reminder why I love being a mommy.

I am thankful that we have a way to support ourselves and feed out children as there are so many people who are struggling to survive and find work right now. We have truly been blessed in this.

I am thankful to be alive and to be able to share this day with all of the people I love.

And finally, I am thankful that God and led me to him. I was lost, but since I have found him things just seem so much better overall and I am just so much happier.

What Chase is thankful for:
I am thankful that God has supplied me with two healthy children, with the greatest wife a man could ask for and the means to provide for them. I am thankful for my parents, my brothers and everyone else who loves me. I am thankful that God has led me where he has, and I pray that he will continue to lead me to where he wants me to be in the future.

What Merrick is thankful for:
Since he’s 3 we just asked him what makes him happy and this is what he said
“Pooping in the potty and getting my Batman car.”

What Silas is thankful for:
Since he’s 6 months this was really just more for fun and the cuteness factor
“Ahhhhhh” and a really big smile!

Happy Thanksgiving from my family to yours. I pray that you will be able to find something to be thankful for today and always.
~The Jacobs Family

Leave a Reply

